Previous
Next

Guest Opinion

Roddy and Rachel

Can we thank you and your team so much for organising such a fantastic holiday. We met some wonderful people throughout the tour but perhaps you could personally thank on our behalf Babia, who was had an encyclopedic knowledge of birds and whose company we thoroughly enjoyed, and Mr Deb, whose contribution added so much to our understanding of India, and Kolkata in particular. We arrived back home rather tired, but full of great memories and no doubt in the New Year we will be looking at holiday plans for the future. At some time, we shall certainly return to India and hope to use your company again. Thank you again for organising such a great holiday.

— Norway
Posted on: 12 Nov, 2015 07:27 AM

Jordis Barran

We wanted to thank you for the wonderful trip. We took so many magnificent impressions home. The whole organization and process of finding the ideal travel plan was so smooth, uncomplicated and you answered immediately. The guide and the driver (also the car) was carefully chosen, the guide knowledgeable, caring and very nice and polite, the driver very polite and an excellent driver! calm and professional. All in all we felt safe and excellent guided and hotels well organized. I can recommend you to my best friends without hesitation.

— Germany
Posted on: 12 Nov, 2015 07:24 AM

Sudip Ghosh

it was one great trip that I had, and it was managed -- as far as established Indian standards go-- extremely professionally. And Dooars, I found is one great place that can any day give places like Ranthyambhore or Sariska a run for their money. Sadly, lack of infrastructure troubled me. You don't get into a jungle in a trail of 8 jeeps and yet hope to see wildlife. Still, I managed a leopard at Gorumara and that I hear is great luck. But, of course, elephants were aplenty and so were rhinos. But then, it's painful to see a rhino coming to drink water and getting shit scared at 25 people standing on the other side and shouting 'Oi dyak, gondar!!!' We humans can make anybody afraid. Even the gondar. I realised that at Hollong. Yet the only saving grace, was naturebeyond's organising. Getting to stay at places like Silver Ridge at Lataguri or at Tarada's Gracilips at Rajabhatkhawa ..... believe me, it's like one big load off your head at one go. North Bengal's Doors, I realised, would be much better managed if left to understanding and caring private entrpreneurs with the government agencies working in tandem but keeping at the fringes. Sadly, that's not going to happen it seems, not very soon at least. A special thanks to Tara-da, I believe anybody entering the Doors should first meet him. Especially somebody like me, who knew neither head nor tail of the place. Such a knowledgable man, he's like that mythical figure of the junglebabu that we find in Bhibhutibhusan's novels. And of course a huge thanks to you for choosing the Orange Country Retreat in Mirik. You hit the nail at the right place.

— Times India Group, India
Posted on: 03 Sep, 2015 12:40 AM

Ms.Ekaterina Dzyuba, Ms.Larisa Sokolyauskay, Ms.Galina Dzyuba

On April 21st,22nd,23rd 2007, We were visiting Darjeeling among the group of tourist from Russia. Our Guide were Mahesh & Arvind, we were staying in the Hotel 717. We are very grateful to Mahesh and Arvind for they showed us Darjeeling in all its beauty, took us to the most interesting places of the city, told us about its history and tried to make our stay in Darjeeling most comfortable. We are greatly impressed by the HMI, Darjeeling City & its friendly Citizens. We also liked our Hotel, because the personnel is kind and attentive and the meal is really tasty. We hope to return to Darjeeling again.

— Russian Federation
Posted on: 03 Sep, 2015 12:38 AM

Mr.Rajesh Brid

The planning & Organising done by Naturebeyond was too good. Looking forward to use their services in future too. Thanks.

— Mumbai, India
Posted on: 03 Sep, 2015 12:38 AM

Mr.Anurag Sinha

Naturebeyond is good in the execution. Right form pickup the tour was taken care of very smoothly. Everything was good and well executed.

— Ranchi, India
Posted on: 03 Sep, 2015 12:37 AM

Mr.Peter P.Kaspersen

The guide knew everything about places we visited. Very Proffesional. It would be nice, if you could provide more detailed maps for the area.

— Denmark
Posted on: 03 Sep, 2015 12:36 AM

Ms.Usha Shenoy

Good Vacation, we had fun

— Mumbai, India
Posted on: 03 Sep, 2015 12:36 AM

Sheela & Martin

Naturebeyond went beyond booking the tours, helping us with train/ air tickets even paying for it without getting money from us - shows trust. Our experience with Naturebeyond has been outstanding. The weather was not in our favour but we have had seen good days. Completely trustworthy. We would highly recommend Naturebeyond to all and wouldn't hesitate using Naturebeyond again.

— Netherlands
Posted on: 03 Sep, 2015 12:35 AM

Mr.Yuki kikuchi

I appreciate all support. This tourism is very signigicant for me and I am very satisfied. I have no complaint. I'm very happy to have such a nice trip as this Darjeeling town. Finally, I would like to say that I have no complaint and this is rare case. Thanks for best support to my hobby activity.

— Japan
Posted on: 03 Sep, 2015 12:34 AM

Mr.Pieper Zoerg

Excellent Experience!! Service provided by Mahesh was stupendous!! Drivers are very friendly and cooperative. Specially promod on the first day.

— Germany
Posted on: 03 Sep, 2015 12:33 AM

Mr.Grafahrend Ferdinand

We were very satisfied with the tour.

— Germany
Posted on: 03 Sep, 2015 12:32 AM

Mr.Kumar Parameswaran

Keeps the word and goes beyond the call of duty. Extremely correct advice and perfect coordination. Naturebeyond belives in and acts with sincerety of purpose. Truly trustworthy by meticulous planning and execution from start to finish. Our tour was more than 100% success in every respect.

— Hyderabad, India
Posted on: 03 Sep, 2015 12:28 AM

Mr. Christopher Sen

We had a great time: your accommodation and driver were great, esp the manager at the Gorumara lodge. The Jaldapara lodge was the best for comfort, clean bathroom and facilities, with too much value for rupee as well. The forestry guide we were given there was excellent: he knew how we wanted to get around and see as much as possible, and he was very knowledgeable. He showed us a rhino AND leopards in the wild. That's satisfaction; to know they are still out there. Coochbehar was a real mix of extremes: the road was VERY BUMPY and tiring, which is why we decided not to drive further on to Buxa. Coochbehar itself was so picturesque around the palace, complete with rooftop beer bar across the road. The day we rested at Jaldapara was a lucky booking and a good time to absorb the forest atmosphere. Thanks for a great highlight to our month in India; it made our funny little hiccups in Bihar easier to forget.

— Australia
Posted on: 03 Sep, 2015 12:24 AM

Mr.Sailendra Pote

Naturebeyond is good at transportation & Planning, execution of tour. The drivers do not give adequate information about points like meuseum, monasteries. They just drop tourists there. They should act like guides at such points. Naturebeyond was simply excellent for prompt service.

— Pune, India
Posted on: 02 Sep, 2015 4:29 PM

Nobuyuki Sasaki

Good co-ordinated travel agency with kind stuff and drivers. Also, very coordinated itinerary is staisfied with me. I am happy to join this Darjiling and Gangtok tour (sic).

— Japan
Posted on: 02 Sep, 2015 4:19 PM


We are Associated with
All Rights Reserved [East Himalaya from naturebeyond] Website Design and Development Service Provided By Techno Developers Group